Customer Reviews
standard-poodle-ebook
Standard Poodle Savvy
‘Learn How to Make Your Standard Poodle
Happy, Healthy and Obedient’
4.9
4.9 rating
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 41 reviews)
Excellent88%
Very good12%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%
Below you will find reviews posted by some of our customers. If you would like to leave a review of your own there is a form at the bottom of the page.

If you would like help with your Standard Poodle click here to find out more!

very helpful...

5.0 rating
May 14, 2013

The information and advise from the email has been very helpful and we have used some of the information in the training of Maddie, which has made both her and our lives a happier place.

Jane Mcleod, Dorset United Kingdom

very practical and effective...

5.0 rating
May 14, 2013

When I came across a relevant tip for training, I found it very practical and effective. Thanks!

Elisabeth Lecavalier, Quebec Canada

good ideas that actually work...

5.0 rating
May 14, 2013

I was anxious about having a puppy again after so many years, the book had some really good ideas that actually work and are making training so much easier.

Karen Waller, derbyshire United Kingdom

simple training instructions to refer to...

5.0 rating
May 14, 2013

It’s nice to have simple training instructions to refer to and when some things aren’t working being able to ask for additional advise via email.

Lisa, Lardner Victoria Australia

I feel so confident about owning the breed...

4.0 rating
May 14, 2013

Do not have the dog yet but now I feel so confident about owning the breed. The book has made me realised that I wouldn’t have been anywhere near as prepared as I need to be for a poodle!

C. Ferreira, Johannesburg Gauteng South Africa

such an educational experience...

5.0 rating
May 14, 2013

It has been such an educational experience and it has taught me that raising a dog is the same as raising a child.

Rennie Moodley, Kwa-Zulu Natal South Africa

this would be a benefit to me...

5.0 rating
May 14, 2013

I chose it because of the information and also to have the access to be able to talk someone who was very familiar with poodles and their behaviors. I felt this would be a benefit to me and assist me with raising my poodle puppy.

D. Kennedy, Norcross GA

impressed with your personal level responses...

5.0 rating
May 14, 2013

I am impressed with your personal level responses. I haven’t asked a question yet, but I feel you would be quick to respond and the information would be beneficial to me. I am new with you and already see a great hope for help supported by you!

A Russell, Glendora CA usa

ideas are helpful...

5.0 rating
May 14, 2013

You answer the question quickly and your ideas are helpful.

Margaret, Ontario Canada

Easy instructions to follow...

5.0 rating
May 14, 2013

Easy instructions to follow. Email support replies very quickly to questions.

Christine S., Alawoona SA Australia

book has brought me right back up to speed...

4.0 rating
May 14, 2013

Your info helped refresh my knowledge of how to treat our new puppy. It has been over 20 years since I have had a puppy and the book has brought me right back up to speed.

Ted W., Matawan NJ USA

book was excellent...

5.0 rating
May 14, 2013

Having never owned a poodle before book was excellent, email support great.

Greg Girot, NSW Australia

timely advise has helped a bunch...

5.0 rating
May 14, 2013

I grew up having poodles as part of the family, and not having had one for the last 18 years, really missed that friendship with my dog. Since I got Gus a few weeks ago, even with the puppy trials, I am already attached to him and him to me. Your timely advise has helped a bunch to get through the puppy stage so far. Thanks.

Dr. Bob, South Carolina USA

resource that is based on Poodles...

5.0 rating
May 14, 2013

Its good to have a resource that is based on Poodles, while others are not always relevant.

Emma, West Sussex UK

information just for Poodles...

5.0 rating
May 14, 2013

It was a relief to find some information that was just for Poodles. The insight from Poodles Savvy encouraged us to give our poodle a 100% effort in training her, so that our “Kathie” could be the best poodle that she could possibly be!

The Jeff Wagner, Virginia USA

great starting point for a novice dog owner...

5.0 rating
May 14, 2013

A great starting point for a novice dog owner with the added bonus of specialist advice to hand when needed.

Beth Bramall, Fareham UK

Savvy helped us every moment of everyday...

4.0 rating
May 14, 2013

My husband and I haven’t trained a puppy in more than 15 years. Its funny, our previous dog seemed to understand every little thing we did and said, you get used to that. Then along comes a brand new buddy. Its like being in an alien world. Savvy helped us every moment of everyday.

V. Feeheley, Pasadena MD USA

would be at my wits end...

5.0 rating
May 14, 2013

I think I would be at my wits end if it were not for Poodle Savvy.

Kay Cumming, NSW Australia

Everything is so well written and makes sense...

5.0 rating
May 14, 2013

This pup is the third poodle who has owned me, but unfortunately I do not have as good health (my husband is well) and I feel that the advice from Poodle savvy will make training this pup relatively smoother than with the other two. My last poodle, Ella, was a dream to train so hopefully the little one will follow in her footsteps with your help. Everything is so well written and makes sense to humans (and poodles).

Marion Preston, Angus Scotland

gets you "up to speed" in no time...

5.0 rating
May 14, 2013

I found the information to be invaluable. It gets you “up to speed” in no time.

D. Darlington, British Columbia Canada

tips and facts available were very helpful...

5.0 rating
May 14, 2013

As we have never owned a poodle before, we found the info contained extremely useful. also our dog was 14 months old when we got him and as we knew little about his previous environment, the tips and facts available were very helpful.

Richard Morris, Alicante Spain

it is worth it...

5.0 rating
May 14, 2013

We have had dogs before but not poodles. We thought we could handle 2 poodle puppies, and they were out of control. Methods we have used on other dogs simply did not work on these girls. We found Poodle Savvy, and the difference is amazing. Both in the pups, and in us. It is more patience and work with two, but it is worth it. Thanks.

Tom and Catherine, Lancaster California USA

able to follow the sit/stay/come/down commands...

4.0 rating
May 14, 2013

We were given the opportunity to add Andrei to our family. We have owned dogs before, but not a Poodle. I went online and found a couple of places with information, but your site seemed far more intuitive and informational. You provide much support and encouragement. We are grateful for the information because this helps us to be a better family to Andrei and we can help him to be at the top of his potential. He is a loving and wonderful dog. He arrived at two months and he is now three months and is mostly house trained, only occasional accidents. He is also able to follow the sit/stay/come/down commands. There are times when he doesn’t listen, but he is soon to turn it around. We wouldn’t have gotten this far without the guidance we’ve received from Poodle Savvy.

Cris, Joppa MD USA

train the dog like a professional...

5.0 rating
May 14, 2013

This was my first time to train the dog. By using the Poodle Savvy with free email support, I found my self very easy and train the dog like a professional. I am very confident and strongly recommend to anyone the book with free email support as a tool for successfully make your dog live to be healthy, Obedient, happy,and good relationship.

Eddie Rabe, California United States

exactly the kind of helpful, real world advice...

5.0 rating
May 14, 2013

Poodle Savvy is exactly the kind of helpful, real world advice any Poodle owner can use to help them through the ‘difficult times’ of raising a new, furry member of the family. The insightful commentary, witty prose and down to earth sensibility make Poodle Savvy a truly valuable part of our puppy raising process and, we are sure, a key part of helping Katie become the good citizen she can be.

J Callsen, Pflugerville TX USA

breed specific training and guidance...

5.0 rating
May 14, 2013

Upon reading what come up on the Poodle savvy I knew immediately that it was not only what I was looking for but what I was going to have. Thanks for all your work and effort in providing such breed specific training and guidance. I love my poodle pup and know that I will NEVER have any other breed.

Val Parker, Indiana USA

helping me to avoid pitfalls...

5.0 rating
May 14, 2013

Poodle Savvy was just what I was looking for…. an in-depth manual covering every aspect of raising and training a Poodle. This is my Poodle and though I did a good job with training and rearing my 1st one, there were mistakes that I made that are so difficult to undo. This book is helping me to avoid those pitfalls and the benefit is happening before our very eyes.

K. Redmann, New Orleans Louisiana USA

she's already following our commands perfectly...

4.0 rating
May 14, 2013

I found Poodle Savvy while I was searching the web for book about my new puppy. Almost everything I came across was for dogs in general so I absolutely loved that this information was specifically about Poodles. We haven’t had our puppy Chloe very long at all and she is already following our commands perfectly. I don’t know what I would’ve done without this book.

Sterling and Erin, Reno Nevada USA

helped to prepare me so that I start right...

5.0 rating
May 14, 2013

My new puppy is due to come home in a week and Poodle Savvy has helped to prepare me so that I start of on the right paw when the little poodle arrives.

Ricky Asemota, United Kingdom

I'm loving the endless support...

5.0 rating
May 14, 2013

If you’re planning on owning a Poodle, or already do….Get Help!! You’re gonna need it!! This Poodle Savvy deal at first I thought…… I’ve raised dogs before, why bother….. Now, I’m loving the endless support!! It’s hard enough on your own….Now you can call back up anytime you need it!! Thank you POODLE SAVVY!

Michael Thomes, Maine USA

details of characteristics for the breed...

5.0 rating
May 14, 2013

It is nice to have details of characteristics for the breed and what things you can do that are specifically helpful to your dog.

Melanie Pinner, Buckinghamshire United Kingdom

you can have fun while training...

5.0 rating
May 14, 2013

I found Poodle Savvy both helpful and interesting in knowing and understanding not just the puppy I have now but the two poodles I’ve had in the past. Knowing the history of the breed helped explain why they do some of the things they do.It also showed me you can have fun while training your puppy and it’s okay to laugh. Overall an interesting, helpful and fun book.

CAROLYN, DARWIN NORTHERN TERRITORY AUSTRALIA

excellent in every way...

5.0 rating
May 10, 2013

Found your publication and support to be excellent in every way so far. Thank you very very much.

Shona Terry, Derbyshire England

a wonderful resource...

5.0 rating
May 10, 2013

Standard Poodle Savvy has been a wonderful resource for me to find answers to the everyday questions that come from owning a Poodle. I love that I can find help when I need it on all kinds of situations from health to training.

Nancy Jackson, Barnesville Georgia United States

book has enlightened us to different training methods...

5.0 rating
May 10, 2013

We have found the information in Standard Poodle Savvy to be very poignant and useful. Poodles are a “different” kind of dog with “different” kinds of needs. The book has enlightened us to different training methods and the reasons why they work.

Beth Barkyoumb, Massachusetts USA

They are very good value...

5.0 rating
May 10, 2013

I was very pleased to receive these books and all the help that is in them. I had previously bought other books about dog training but found these books and the emails far better and very helpful. They are very good value and I am very pleased I found this site and would recommend it to others.

David Amos, Warwickshire UK

the training became so much easier...

5.0 rating
May 10, 2013

I found Standard Poodle Savvy very helpful when I first got my beautiful pup Jake, the training became so much easier. the email support was excellent also, thank you very much for all the information and making life with my dog a happy one.

Denise Long, co. Kerry Ireland

emails and book both interesting and helpful...

5.0 rating
May 10, 2013

I have not owned a Standard Poodle before and have found our dog to have a different personality to all other dogs I have owned and have found both your emails and book both interesting and helpful.

Wrren Holden, Hawkes Bay New Zealand

helped me and my pet understand each other...

5.0 rating
May 10, 2013

Standard Poodle Savvy helped me and my pet understand each other better so that we could have a long & loving relationship. The training hint emails were a great support in addition to the main book.

Bethaney Keely, Bedfordshire UK

Great reading...

5.0 rating
May 10, 2013

Great reading for any one who is new to Standard Poodle ownership and wants to get savvy about their dog’s needs.

Lorna Coble, Rainbow Flat N.S.W. Australia

Your advice has been GREAT...

5.0 rating
May 10, 2013

I went online for help with training our baby poodle & I found your website. She is so active & all my prior dogs were much easier to handle. Your advice has been GREAT… thank you!

Brenda, Castle Rock Colorado USA

Submit your own review…

We would love to receive your review of Standard Poodle Savvy. Complete the simple form below…